must try harder

By halfcj

You looking at me?

What a great Saturday. My baby B wasn't working!! Yippee! I could spend all weekend with her - a rarity these days. Course, being a fella who knows how to treat the ladies, I took her shopping Friday night to buy her something special for the weekend.

They didn't have any Pork Belly, so had to settle for a Loin fillet. I do a mean Pork Belly with superb crackling, pan fried brussels and broccoli and sweet potatoes. (No longer with olive oil or butter I'm afraid - not good for her heart or anyone's come to that - but we've discovered rape seed oil is OK!). Anyhow, ended up not cooking it Friday anyway, just had hot honey roasted chicken in a very nice granary baguette. Awesome food of the gods.

Disappointed saturday morning to wake up and she had gone to the gym already. She said couldn't wake me as I was sound asleep looking like an angel all tucked up (only she could get that image, it's certainly not the message her eyes would have sent to the brain!). I was looking forward to going over to the gym and watching her work out over my Costa Coffee [best coffee on the market!], so showered, dressed and made my way over to meet her in time for her class to finish. Took my camera...thinking as I was in a good mood with her all to myself over the weekend, I'd maybe find something on the way to the gym. Took loads, and found myself my first real lone tree (not an easy feat in London burbs.) so on I pressed to the gym, very pleased with myself that I had planty of material for today's blip.

We had that cup of that great coffee...flirted, chatted, some not so good stuff that need joint decisions to move forward, but other good chatty stuff, just her and me stuff, meaningless to anyone else, especially the children who would just be apalled that we could even still dicuss such things. Then I took her to the hardware store...needed some light bulbs - told you I knew how to treat the girls!

Made a real nice Chilli Con Carne and after usual (and compulsory!) family chat time over dinner, sat down to blip. Checked out the football first. Found out we drew, but hit the post, reminding me I had just that morning taken a shot of the football posts on my way to the gym....a shot I had taken in the past and was re-visiting. Looked through all my shots and nearly passed by the goal post shot, but something caught my eye, appropriately.

It has become my blip for the day, because even though my day was really about spending valuable time with B and I had been looking for a shot that would reflect my mood and her influence on my well-being, but then somehow, I suddenly noticed this shot felt like it was looking for me, looking to be the blip of the day....and you might know how I like taking shots of eyes!....look carefully. (best seen large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.