middleman

By middleman

Buttons

If yesterday was a 'nearly' day then today was an 'actually' day, several basic tasks carried out and completed with the minimum of fuss and faffing about.

It did, however, mean trekking into town on a Saturday which is not how I generally like to spend my time, but it involved a walk along Fountainbridge where there is more than your average urban grime, dereliction and general broken stuff, which I find quite aesthetically pleasing. Especially in black and white.

Last day of the exhibition at the Ingleby Gallery, a place I'd never been to and I was rather impressed by it all. Works on sale were a little out of my price range, although the twenty five grand one would certainly have looked quite nice in my bathroom, but maybe a tad excessive.

Music today was sounding fresh and new, it's like I have new ears and have been listening to things for the first time. After months of persevering with shitty in-ear things (that kept falling out anyway) I invested in proper headphones again. The bass on the thing I'm about to link to...wait for it, was unbelievable.

[Note: I do like the band in the clip very much indeed although their name is a little unfortunate bordering on the offensive for some, especially with small children in the house. We know them as the more family-friendly [url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QaJG0vq7NMo]Funky Buttons[/url]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.