A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Hello world

Ha! You guys are getting alot of early morning shots, not for much longer though thank goodness, its been a long week and thankfully I am at the end of it. Almost done two more hours, then cook for political people, then irish car bombs then home. I can't wait.

Daylight, sometimes you evade me
Somedays i wake up and see the bright sunrises
and I wonder when the darkness will fade
the pain will no longer be there.
They said I would forget,
that you would disappear with time.
That I would stop missing you.
I still see you in my minds eye.
If I close my eyes and concentrate hard enough
I can still feel you, still hear you.
Its like you've faded and that ability faded.
I still miss you, still want you, and sometimes
I can still catch a whiff of your scent on my pillow.
I'm still.. waiting for daylight.
-Copyright 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.