Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Tubular Lights

Spent most of the day playing with a new Wordpress site. I decided to go for one of the free ones. I foolishly thought that after setting up my photography website it would be easy going to adapt the new site to my needs.

Well, I got that one wrong, didn't I?

This Wordpress template seems to be using different scripts and language. I guess I will get the hang of it and have it looking just right in a day or two, or three, or four. :-)

It was gone 4:00 pm by the time I ventured out. I had a good idea in mind of where I wanted to go. A construction site in the Brooklyn district of Jacksonville provided me some good photographic opportunites on Wednesday and I thought I would revisit.

Peering down a length of PVC drainage pipe produced this shot. The letters at the far end belong to a road work sign, in case you were wondering. Although the shot has a certain eye-catching quality, I think I may well go back again and see if I can improve on it. I certainly believe that I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.