Sasseymills

By sasseymills

Condiments

Today was a bit of a manic day. Back on Jan 5th I'd sent an email to a local restaurant answering their 'call for artists' introducing myself and sending them a link to my portfolio. Hadn't received a reply so I'd forgotten about it and just assumed they weren't interested.

Today I got an email back asking if I could come in at 3:00 to meet with the owner/head chef and the restaurant manager and if I could bring some examples of my work. Oh and this was at 12:49 when I got the email.

Cue me madly rushing around trying to pack up 4 framed pieces and trying to find a bag large enough to carry them then looking up on Google maps then the Lothian bus website trying to figure out where they were and how to get there.

The meeting eventually moved downstairs into the office/storage area so we could go through my Flickr site. This was the shelf of condiments that I just had to photograph because well I like things like this. Slices of the ordinary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.