From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Big Day for the Little Cinema

This ordinary little scene lacks drama, but for those that know our local cinema (and that won't be many!), Mt Vic Flicks is a treasure, but not often that busy.

Today was the last screening of The Kings Speech and the queue was big! Most had resserved seats, and for those that hadn't, the majority were turned away.

Everyone loves our very old fashioned little cinema where tea comes in a proper mug and children get cushions to sit on!

Every seat was taken and extra seats were put down the sides. I would have loved to have jumped up onto the 'stage' and taken a photo looking down on everyone's upturned faces, but I'm afraid to say that I chickened out. Besides, my two kids may have walked out on me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.