For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Couldn't Make it Last Forever

Fanta Grape is one of my most favourite drinks. I discovered it while on honeymoon in America in the Deep South.

Having finished the housework I thought I'd treat myself to one, after all it could be considered healthy - the can reminds me that it's caffeine free and has 100% natural flavouring (never mind the 48g of sugar per can!).

There are now a couple of problems...

A) This is the last can in the house,
B) You can't buy Fanta Grape in any UK shop!

This was part of my birthday present from my in-laws where they bought me a case imported from the States. It has lasted me since November which is impressive but now it's all gone!

At least my Wife feels my pain her favourite is Diet Mountain Dew, another American classic that we can't get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.