Shade of Promise

By shade

Still Holding On

Today was one of those days. One of those days where it was hard to decide what to put up. It was between this picture and this one. Here are some other shots.
This blip is kind of a sequel to my other blip named Holding On I changed the poem some and added some music. Enjoy!


Holding On

Parched and fatigued, tattered and torn
Staying focused, is now a thorn
Struggling I try, to hold on fast
my life crashes, Is it to last?

Holding on
through the wind and rain
Holding on
my life is in chains
It brings me down
I try not to drown
Be with me through life's storms
and now I'm holding, I'm just holding on

I seem to be, loosing my grip
I can't stop it, I'm going to slip
I try to fight, all on my own
then I realize, I'm not alone

Holding on
through the wind and rain
Holding on
my life is in chains
It brings me down
I try not to drown
Be with me through life's storms
and now I'm holding, I'm just holding on

Check out the Song. Just remember I'm not a professional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.