dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Dark and light

A bit of a cold miserable day today so I decided to have another lazy day at home with my guitar and my dvds instead of heading ouyside with the camera! Just a pity I realised rather late in the afternoon that it's my sister's bithday today and I'd forgotten to go out and even get her a card!! Guess I'll be going out tomorrow for sure no matter how lazy I'm feeling.

Just after the sun set I took this photo. It's the trees in the park across from flat against the skyline and I love the contrast of light and dark. I also love waking up to a view of trees! I didn't notice a streetlight to the right when I took the photo but I kind of like the reddish hue it casts over some of the trees. A mistake but a kind of interesting one!


'In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary'


Aaron Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.