Net

By Net

Impulsive day

This morning I was walking to work and was thinking about how little I've been blipping. I'm been taking pictures some of the time but just haven't been struck by much lately. And I just haven't got round to putting on the pictures I have taken. Anyway the movement on the river of this boat and its name stirred me to take a shot.

Later on in the day I had a little downtime and made two decisions I've needed to make. First I gave the go ahead to be set up as a limited company. (Not something I wanted to do but it seems to be expected of me by a lot of potential clients if I'm going to continue as a freelance.) Second I enrolled on a 10-week science course with Open University. Not exactly spontaneous decisions but perhaps seeing the Impulse gave me the impetus I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.