Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Hello There !

No meandering today , our daughter and grandson visited today , so the only outings were a couple of walks around the village with Oscar.

Also a dreich day , grey skies and very windy. So spent some time with my grandson getting shots of the birds on the perch outside the window with my new macro lens. As luck would have it youmg Steven got some cracking shots of a blackbird , robin and chaffinch while I was making lunch . All I got was this chaffinch .
Never surprises me how young people adapt to new camera technology quicker than old fogeys, this was the first time he had used my 7D and a macro lens and he got some belters!
That's life.

Anyway I quite liked the way my wee chaffinch seemed to be saying hello to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.