Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

The Rusty Garden Angel

Three or maybe four years ago she was put into the garden at Christmas time. Twelfth Night came and all the decorations were packed away, except for the garden Angel.
I forgot all about her as she was tucked into a shrub tub beside the summerhouse.

I noticed her in the Spring and made a 'note to self' to bring her in and pack her away with the other decorations. One thing led to another and she fell off my to do list.

So here she is, still guarding the garden, a little rusty and crumbly but I haven't the heart to throw her out, now that she has been weather seasoned and developed character over the years.

I wouldn't have noticed her today, except one of the chickens tried to use her as a launchpad to get to some higher up foliage. The chicken was too heavy and fell off, squawking and flapping away. The garden angel was left spinning around like a tattie- bogle, but no worse for wear.

After all she's been through, I think it's only fair she get to stay as long as she likes.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.