Fi

By Fi

Fair Dinkum!

A great shame he lost, but he wasn't really in the game from the word go, was he? Djokovic was a worthy winner and a far better sportsperson than Murray. The British hopeful with the expectations of the nation on his shoulders couldn't come up with the goods and I thought he was lucky not to be warned for his language, which resembled the colour of the court at times.

I made the most of my quiet-ish weekend, lolling about in my pjs, reading my magazines and listening to the radio. Went to a house-party last night (not a late one), a brunch downstairs with my Oirish neighbours today - (just as well the tennis lasted only three sets) and then the flics tonight to see The King's Speech, which was bloody brilliant. A must-see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.