Try

By sandraatje

Chau Boludos!

Today is really my last day in Buenos Aires, the city I have grown to love. In a couple of hours I have my flight back to the Netherlands and 24 hours from now I'll be sleeping in my house.

My friend has left a couple of hours ago to the airport and I walked alone through Buenos Aires. It had been a while since I was walking alone on the streets.

So now I'm sitting here, sweating my ass off, with 32 degrees Celsius.

Oh, I will miss this city, my freedom, life with less responsibilities, the people I've met, the Argentine style of living, and so much more.
I'm also looking forward to see my family and friends, to eat some good bread with good cheese, to put the paper in the toilet wherever I am, to bike everywhere, to talk in Dutch, to do those small things that are particular to Europe or the Netherlands. Though I will miss those small things of Argentina as well.


Chau Boludos, que lo pasen bien!

I hope you'll keep on following me when I return to the Netherlands, because I won't stop taking photos. In the next couple of days I also try to update the past month, already made a start, but it requires some more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.