Sugar Magnolia

By cew

2 Little 2 Late

Today I didn't take my camera out of my purse.

I saw a cool huge cylinder being carted down the highway with police surrounding it with their lights flashing.

But I never grabbed my camera.

A storm seemed to be brewing overhead while I was in the pine forest and the trees were swaying madly, this way and that.

But I never grabbed my camera.

When coming back into town after my bus route the sky was a beautiful stormy dark blue and the sun was shining down very brightly and very directly in one certain area. Everywhere before it and beyond it was in shadow. The trees in that sunlit spot, although dormant, were a brilliant golden. Against that blue sky it was fantastic. And the houses looked so bright, they looked unreal. Like in a movie.

I looked at my camera but didn't grab it.

So, finally, tonight I grabbed my camera.

2 little, 2 late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.