Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Red Tail

This isn't my hawk :), but one that was on my brother in laws farm today. It was a gloriously warm day, didn't even need a jacket while out walking on the farm. The hawk had been soaring when we got there, but had left. I walked on a road near the woods, (and the mud made it as slippery as ice). I saw deer & raccoon tracks, I would have blipped those, but couldn't quite come up with a photo I liked. When we were leaving and locking the gate, the hawk practically swooped down beside us and then landed on a nearby tree. It was still a bit far off and I was in a hurry to try and get it before it flew again. It is a red-tail hawk and a rather large hawk. A common hawk for here, I think it's rather majestic. My hawk is still stopping by and I'm still chasing it for its photo, I'll win one day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.