rack focus

By noahd1

Williamsburg Bridge, Sunset

Thank you all for your comments on my 200th Blip. I was thinking today that yesterday's shot - with the distant floating heads - was reminiscent of a movie poster, but I can't seem to place it. Hmm. Let me know if you happen to think of it.

Today I made a trip into Williamsburg, Brooklyn, looking for some interesting graffiti or old decayed buildings to shoot. After getting a cup of coffee at Blue Bottle Coffee I found a Banksy around the corner. I took some 30 odd shots and was relatively pleased with the results, but having only spent 30 minutes in Williamsburg I thought I would wander around a bit more. I unexpectedly stumbled upon a couple areas with nice views of the Williamsburg Bridge. I took a lot of shots as I watched the sun go down, and had a hard time selecting my blip. I chose this one because I thought the silhouetted boy in the foreground added something a bit more unique to the shot.

This close up I like as well because it features the distant Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridges in the background more prominently.

Or perhaps you fancy more sky in your bridge shot?

Or snow?

Dunno, but I had a nice relaxing time shooting them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.