MacJournal

By macjournal

Night Writing

In an effort to create something interesting for our Camera Club meeting tomorrow, I took advantage of a pleasant evening outdoors and wrote my studio's initials (McNeely Garden Studios) across the open end of my favorite space, the gazebo by the pool.
I used a flashlight app on my phone with which to paint. It only took a few tries to get the timing, the boundries of the lens and the 'S' the right way! It was a fun technique that I haven't used in a long time.
Everyone at Camera Club was 'WoWwed' and they want to do a workshop, guess I'll be leading another meeting.....

Note : It's the perfect spot. My perch is protected from the cold west winds of spring, sports a cool shade in the summer provided by the fabric top of the gazebo, beautiful scenery in the fall and sunshiny warmth in the winter...happened totally by accident. The view from my chair faces 27 degrees NE with a distant wood fence framing the view. It backs up to a wooden fence on the south and west which not only protects from the wind but also traps warmth. An airy choice of shrubbery on the east gives a little privacy to to venue. It is best enjoyed in the afternoon and evenings because it's a little too bright for my taste in the morning. Being a night owl, that suits me just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.