KatGirl

By katgirl

Snow Day Diversions

Today was the 1st snow day of the year. I had two doctor's appointments that I did not want to reschedule. Bob joined me for the 1st one. My friend kindly hosted Bob for a few hours while I went to the second one. When I came to pick up Bob, I found that 2 more kids had come over, as another set of parents needed emergency babysitting. My friend is an absolute gem :-)

The drive to and from my second appointment was rather scary. There was 4-6 inches of unplowed snow on a curvy highway. I saw at least 4 banged up cars on the side of the road (or in the road). For awhile the car in front of me kept banging in to the side rail and then redirected and got back on the road to drive some more. I was happy to make it home in one piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.