Ferinus vis quod ignarus

By leecarson

Almost like being published..?

Got a nice surprise in the post today!

Last May I received an email via Flickr asking to use one of my pictures for a planned CD cover.

It seemed very much like a first time, low budget affair and I said fine, never really expecting things to get off the ground. My only stipulation was that I was credited and sent a copy.

Well lo, what arrived today but the CD. Not quite July as had been hoped but nevertheless it exists and has my picture on the front. That counts as being published, right?

The album is available here and though I won't receive anything you might like it enough to buy.

I will keep my copy in its cellophane to be signed and auctioned once collectors everywhere are clamouring for their music and my pictures...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.