RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Est 1972

Well, that as may be.

I was established 1971 and I feel like these running shoes look.

After an illness that seems to have dragged on since Christmas I have been feeling like a complete slob.

I hit that point this weekend where action was required.

As a result I went for a great, head clearing, heart beat raising Sunday run yesterday first thing in the morning. A good run can give you feelings of euphoria, and so it was.

There's balance in everything though so the run home from work today was a bit of a slog.

Running home from work turns the commute home into my time as opposed to walking back from work. February I'm dedicating to improved work/life balance.

Let's see how long that lasts.

Son #1 asked why there was a photo of running shoes on the computer. He has a point. I think they're blippable but I'm convinced. He has wisdom beyond his five years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.