Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

Goodbye For Now

We sat in different corners
Of the room, so dull and grey

Focusing our thoughts
Both wishing we could stay

A longing after something
We both had seen before

A feeling we were seeking
Just then, we hit the floor

At distance all my feelings
Are easy to believe

Ironically easy to see
What I need, and what I feel

By now, I know the way
My heart will seek to find

So scary to conceive the time
To get it on my mind

Why is it so hard for me
To tell you what I need?

It's you I need, without a doubt
To let my life proceed

I know what I must do
Exactly how, exactly when

Goodbye for now, my Love, my Sweet
I know we'll meet again



Farvel For Nu


Vi sad i hver sin ende
af rummet, trist og gråt

Fikserede vores tanker
På alt fra stort til småt

En længsel efter noget
Vi begge havde set

En følelse vi søgte
Med ét, så var det sket

På afstand bli'r det hele
Så nemt og ligetil

Ironisk nemt at se
Hvad man virkelig gerne vil

Jeg ved da nu, trods alt
Hvorhen mit hjerte vil

Uhyggeligt at tænke
At der skal så meget til

Hvorfor er det så svært
For mig at sige til?

Det er dig, som jeg behøver
Uden tvivl kun dig jeg vil

Jeg ved, hvad jeg må gøre
For at komme det sted hen

Farvel for nu, min søde
Jeg ved vi ses igen.



ILU - Dennis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.