Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Just after midnight

11.30pm 31st Jan. Couldn't get off to sleep so I got up, checked my 'to-do' list for today, picked up the newspaper but couldn't concentrate, thought about doing the washing up - too noisy, gave our long-haired cat Mr Fluff a good brushing, thought about reading the Yellow Pages (usually guaranteed to make me sleepy). And then I looked at the clock. Just after midnight. A new day - I could play with my camera, see if I could get a blip for today ....

So .... this is the reflection of part of our dining room as seen through the mirror of a large Victorian wardrobe. Yes, a wardrobe in the dining room. Handed down from Roland's grandfather, too big to get upstairs in our small terrace house. I guess if I was a native American Indian that would mean my name would be 'dines with wardrobes'. Occasionally, even though I am allegedly a grown-up, I have a rummage in the back of the wardrobe just to see whether the door to Narnia is open. It hasn't been. Yet.

So what time did I get to bed? Oh, about 1.30. It's just after 8am now, and I need to get ready for work soon. Don't exactly feel bright eyed and bushey tailed to be honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.