Crown No1

It is one of those typical Brisbane summer nights: Hot, humid and sticky.

The garage probably wasn't the best place to hang out but I really wanted to start assembling my stove. I need to measure everything up because the oven is new, hand welded together by me with very little skill and a lot of guess work.

Well it all fits together very snug. Super snug. Unfortunately I am going to have to pull some of it apart again to fit the insulation. No big deal, this exercise was to see if all the bolt holes line up as well as marking up some new ones.

I'm very pleased with the result. Now all I need to do is find some inexpensive (or free) fire proof insulation and I will be able to bolt it all together and fire it up.

At this rate it should be ready for when the weather cools down...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.