The second half of life..

By twigs

Simplicity

Boom!!!

That was the sound of the end of the holidays!

What a full-on day! Got up a little after 5.30 for some yoga - something I'm aiming to do each work day morning. Got to work in good time and was able to slide relatively slowly into things until about 10.15 when things got very busy! We (4 of us) processed around 120-odd year 13's re-enrolments in about 3-4 hours of flat-tack work. We still have a few to do but the bulk of it is done so it's only fine-tuning now.

The kids were amazing - patient, polite, understanding and appreciative - what a great bunch! I'm going to enjoy working with them this year I think :)

I got home later than intended but at least I left with a clean and tidy desk. (I wonder how long that will last! As long as my yoga would be a good start.)

This image is a very simple one - lovely late afternoon sunshine playing with some leaves. A reminder to me that simple is good.......in lots of things.

OK - much later now than I'd intended, given I'll be up early again tomorrow morning, so best get to bed.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.