Colin's Various Sights

By coflynn

A Sunny Day

I think most places I've lived have claimed that "if you don't like the weather, wait 15 minutes and it'll change". I missed this entire rainy cloud as I ducked inside to get my hair cut. It was sunny when I went in, it was sunny when I left. Just everything was covered in water when I left.

But the only places I really think can use that phrase all the time, that I've been to, have been Iceland & Colorado Springs. Before coming to Scotland we stopped in Iceland & I went for a dive there. It was bright and sunny when we started kitting up. It rained quite spectacularly while kitting up, and then stopped and was bright, sunny, and cloudless when we went in the water. When we came out after 30-45 minutes, there was a good covering of snow on the ground and fierce blowing snow, enough that I kept my mask on walking back. Then it all stopped and was sunny again.

Colorado Springs doesn't even require you to travel there, just take a look at their weather forecast every so often. It seems to go from a freezing snowstorm in the morning to sunny and warm in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.