A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

South into the sun.

Actually I could have called this 'South into the teeth of a gale'. I was practically getting blown off my feet. But at least it isn't raining. Actually on that score I was remarkably lucky. No sooner than I got back off the hill than the heavens open up and there was torrential rain with hail as well.

I enjoyed being out for a good walk. The view would have been better had it not been so hazy. The clouds were too low when I did get to a point to see the Storr so no photographs of that. Actually that was where I had originally planned to walk. My luck that I changed my mind.

The days are drawing out slowly. It is now lighter in the evenings. We could just do with a little more warmth. In the summer this walk could be fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.