Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Ancestors and heirlooms

Great Aunt Winifred Travell was my maternal Grandmother's sister! I do remember meeting her when I was a child, she was quite aloof and sat upright in a large chair, she had long hair which she hennaed and braided and wound up tightly and neatly on her head, all rather Victorian!
She married a distant cousin late in life and was very happy with him!
The books and Winifred's sign I rescued from my Grandmother's home after she died, I like having them in my studio to remind me of my heritage and the passing of time.... Katherine by Anya Seaton belonged to my parents who divorced when I was 7 and is the reason I have my name! They loved the story so much, I must re-read it...
A fictional account of possibly the most romantic true love story in British history told from the viewpoint of Katherine Swynford, ultimate ancestor of most of the Royal line of Britain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.