blip art :: xb

By xb

Cider House Rules

I came home tonight to my kitchen stinking on cider. I'd left a pork chop cooking in a bottle of Magner's finest during the day in the slow cooker.

The ongoing review of our team is looking more positive. We're being told that jobs will stay in Inverness and, roughly speaking, as they are now. We're having our job descriptions reviewed and there may be more work heading our way. We're feeling much better about things now, although we still need to wait and see exactly how things pan out.

So with that good news, I'll avoid my two mid-week drinking sessions (see last Tuesday and Thursday), and hope to survive without a pint this week! The worrying thing is, after Thursday night, it took me until Sunday to realise I'd been out twice. Head must have been well and truly up my... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.