Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Candle

Not a good day for blips - very cold day, my car temperature was -7 when I went out to it.

I was working from home, due to having an appointment at the dentist for root canal treatment. Oh joy. I'm terrified of dentists, but even more terrified of not going. To be fair though, it's never as bad as I think it's going to be (although that's probably only because I have a vivid imagination and think the worst)

Anyway, I survived and it really wasn't too bad. Apart from paying for it, that was a bit of a shock.

So back home, still feeling sorry for myself, lots of work to do and I forgot all about a blip. Next thing I knew, it was dark and I'd left it too late to go out and look for something interesting to photograph. Tried a couple of shots of things in the house before thinking of the candle which was burning, filling the room with the most gorgeous smell.

It was a very expensive one, but it's so nice I'm going to have to buy another one when it's finished. According to the box, (I told you it was an expensive one!) it is fresh ginger combined with sandalwood and cedar lightly touched with tangerine and green fig! Lovely.

But after all that, blip was down all evening so I couldn't post it. So here it is, backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.