meeting your heroes

From a reasonable distance away the huge yard full of giant-looking pipes just across from the sewage treatment plant looks quite impressive. Impressive enough to occasionally think it worth trundling past at some point, though from closer-up they seem much less massive (only about forty inches across, whereas from the vantage point of the former railway path next to the crematorium they loom, and look much more impressively several-feet-wide) and there don't seem to be as many of them. There's plenty of other stuff round this sort of way which will do for use when I haven't taken any other pictures so far throughout the day but all would be better-suited to less windy days.

I really should have taken something better earlier in the day, perhaps of a bit of the prettily-lit (and enjoyably almost as dry as it gets underwheel) WoL path or canal towpath or something seeing as I dragged my camera with me when I popped up and along them at lunchtime. Didn't want to stop, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.