Getting ready

We go on our trip tomorrow to my conference. I always bring my hubby and boys to my conferences. We travel in a pack. My boys have been on more trips that I can remember. This trip will be just a couple hours drive North but a stay at the hotel my husband and I celebrated our honeymoon. It's probably my favorite hotel ever.

We'll be right on the coast, so I'm really hoping the weather remains beautiful. It's my hope to fill my 16gig SD card with photos!

I know I talk about this too much, but it's happening, and I'm frustrated. I am getting sick again. I only had maybe a week reprieve from this. It's a sore throat and coughing. I'm totally exhausted. My focus today was on my son, so there was no time to worry about me. Now I'm in for a big trip with sickness, and I'm pretty stinking mad. Mad that I'm sick. Mad at myself for not getting in to a doctor.

Anyways, my day was fairly normal. Stopped over at Goodwill to pick a humidifier for my son who continues to cough. Stood behind some women in line who had no maternal instant at all and preferred to play on their phones instead of picking up their little baby girl who was crying to the point of screaming. Since having children, baby cries yank at a piece of me. I don't like that feeling.

I can't really tell if my oldest is truly progressing and getting well. He's been coughing way too many days in my opinion, but after the second call to a doctor today, a humidifier was what they suggested.

I stopped off on my way home. It's "the" dock again. Pddesigns and Suzy's Scenes were both there plus another lady who I work with in my building. She was just hanging out enjoying the fresh air and beautiful scenery. She goes there often to meditate before going home for the day. I tried to get some shots of my boys so I wouldn't bore you all with another dock scene. But my boys are just too wiggly and the lighting too inadequate in my wee little home.

Looking forward to tomorrow. A rental car. My family. Big fluffy white beds. A gas fireplace. The ocean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.