The Actual Hose Tower!!

Kaz and I had a big day today! Kaz dropped Spence off at daycare this morning while I was still on my way home from work. We got our things organised and then our friend Jim, who is a builder came over and we drove to Traralgon to look at two houses with the view of buying one to renovate and sell it for a profit!

We spent 1 1/2 hours at the first house going room by room working out what needed to be done. The house is very run down and needs a lot of work!! We are hoping that we can do a lot of it ourselves to reduce renovation costs!! The second house was on a bigger block and in a better part of town but needed a lot more work than the first one and was more expensive.

We have decided not to bother with the second one but after doing a lot of figures and costings might put an offer in on the first one!! It's all very exciting!!

I came to work this afternoon and after tea went out into the back yard and climbed up the hose tower again! The clouds looked better today so I took a few shots and then climbed down and took a couple from the bottom of the ladder looking straight up the tower! It's another 3 shot hdr done in Photomatix!

Kaz is off to Brisbane tomorrow for a meeting on Friday so Spence and I are home alone!! I'm sure we will find something fun to do though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.