laughing all the while

By laughing

Lives

Let me begin by saying perhaps I over reacted yesterday. The casual, callous words of an ignorant person I will never meet affected me deeply. I do not say ignorant as an insult, he truly knew not of what he spoke. I am aware that I am, to some, too involved in with my animals. They are my life. Literally the reason I get up in the morning. Every thing I do, every decision I make is informed by their well being and comfort. I do mean every decision, from how long I can sit still with the poodle on my lap to where we live to what kind of car I drive. Anyone who knows me can attest to the fact that if my animals are in any kind of pain, I am keenly aware. And am beside myself until that pain subsides.

I love blipfoto. I feel it is more than a blog or photo journal but a true community. I feel I know some of you, I cheer your triumphs and weep for your losses. I look forward to a non fuzzy photo of Sybil or a fuzzy one of Sid. I am thrilled when Stealth Badger lets us see another one of her four legged co-workers. When leaving Cousteau was the blip for both Canterbury and Barking I had tears in my eyes. And when the Evilgoats returned from their vacation, I was nearly as glad to see Miss Peggy again as they!
Yesterday, I nearly let one silly comment affect all of that. It will not. Thank you, everyone for your support; I knew it would be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.