Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Protected and Blessed


I may be comfortable in my bed but my mind is thinking about the people across Australia's north Queensland who are enduring terrifying conditions as severe Tropical Cyclone Yasi sits just off the coast. It's eye is expected to hit Innisfail in about an hour. It's the biggest to hit the country since the early 1900s with wind speeds nearly 300km/h recorded.

New South Wales and Victoria, on the one hand, a fierce heatwave is continuing for three days now with temperatures ripping into the forties, dozens of people taken to hospital and bushfires occurring across the state.

My heart, thoughts, and prayers go out for them.

I claim this verse for the people affected by these calamities and disasters:

"The LORD protects and preserves them. They are counted among the blessed in the land." Psalm 41:2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.