On My Doorstep

By bwhere

This caught my eye - 1

An occasional series where the text is probably more important than the image (and not to everyone's taste).

What job do you find yourself thinking about that isn't the one you are doing?

I am a retiree but that doesn't stop me thinking about work. In fact I dream continually that I am still at work and I can't quite leave!

This advertisement caught my eye, not least because IT acronyms interest me and I always want to know what they stand for. Web development, OOP and PHP were nothing new to me but I had to check on LAMP and ZEND. I like to keep up with these things.

I won't be applying, by the way, but it interests me. The only thing is that I am wary about the mobile phone front-end to web sites these days and I am aware that I can either research that or let it run away from me.

It would be a pity to give up on web site development even if I am retired. What should I do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.