The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Off to AWP!


Nearly noon, and about to hit the road (with my lovely program assistant H) to trek to the 2011 AWP Conference in DC.

I am still in the throes of packing, aieee! -- we are trundling program flyers, info, pins, posters, and whatnot for our program table at the conference bookfair, which I swear every year becomes more and more like a five ring circus, with tooooo many events, sideshows, readings, and more.

Last year in Denver there were reportedly close to 12,000 attendees. I don't know if the recent spate of blizzardy weather will do anything to affect the attendance this year. We shall soon see.

Friend R, who caught sight of my announcements on the panel at AWP where we are featuring the MFA Program here at Old Dominion University, wrote on my Facebook wall-- "Where do you find the time? the energy? the outfits?"

Which reminds me I must return to the important task of packing. I guess if I take my pearls with me, they'll make everything look better!

Tra-la!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.