Try

By sandraatje

Santa Maria to Santa Teresa

The second day of our trek, we had to walk about 8 hours. With the humidity it was a bit more difficult than usual. After walking for a while and then up for 45 minutes, nice hammocks were waiting for us! Good to relax! After lunch, we relaxed in them another time!

At the end of the day it started to rain a bit, but we were quite lucky with the little amount of rain we got this day noting that it's the rainy season in Peru. (While it was also the rainy season in Bolivia, I just kept thinking that when I return to the Netherlands - rainy season or not - I will probably see more rain in a week then I had seen in my three weeks in Bolivia.) At night it rained a lot as well, luckily we put our towels inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.