Becky's World

By speckybecky

Village Coffee Morning

On the first Wednesday of every month it's our village coffee morning at the village hall. I've only started going along recently, after living in the village for almost thirteen years, and it's quite fun and even entertaining chatting with the interesting mix of villagers who also attend.

My favourite people are Mim, an elderly lady who moans about most things, but in a funny, dry-witted way, and Joan, who I can't quite believe is 96 years old. She's great for her age! AND she has her own teeth. Pretty impressive...

As I no longer have grandparents I think I'm subconsciously looking for surrogate grandparents! Mim and Joan would be great surrogate grannies, that's for sure x

This blip shows the view from our table. I'd have liked to blip Mim and Joan but I didn't like to ask for a photo! Maybe next month...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.