A Tribute to Life.

By suzannesimons

Back home

Well, I'm not talking about Jack, he found his road!
No I'm talking about this iron things on the picture.

As you know, I have been soo determinate, in my cleaning project of the basement.
I'm still far away from seeing the light after the tunnel, but I felt so great after driving a full car to the junk shop, and coming home with the beautiful old sewing machine,.you remember, my blip of a few days ago?

Today I woke up with the brilliant idea, at least I think its brilliant, to start on my own selling some stuff.
Do you know the Etsy website? I love it, and I decided to choose some baby vintage stuff, with was just ready in a big bag for a new home, to put in my virtual shop.
It's was a bit of a confusion, to make the right choice, but some really lovely peaces I have been re picking out of the bag this morning.

Ready to start my new adventure, like I have nothing to do whole day long, I felt really enthusiast.

In the afternoon I needed to bring the girls to the ballet class, and while having some spear time, I thought to check how my sale at the junk shop was going on.
Walking true the shop, I found myself in front of my iron roses and I realized that 6 were sold.
I don't know, but I felt chocked...no no no, I bring this two home a voice was telling me inside, no no, you can't ,I do not allow you the other voice was screaming inside.
So I had a fight with myself for about 20 minutes, when then I told the lady of the shop..
"Sorry mem, they want to come home with me" , if there will be a problem later, tomorrow they will be back.

Can you believe it!!!!!?????
I took them home!!
While driving the car back home, I tried to think were to put them, as the basement would be too much for my sense of quilt.
You see, I found them a place, I just created that tonight before dinner, and I hope the other 6 are in a nice place as well.

I'm not good in this things, like I never was, that's why my basement is what it is!

Tomorrow, I will open my Etsy shop,

Goodnight..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.