All in All

It's Just Another Brick In The Wall


Well, carrot cakes actually, let's hope they don't resemble bricks come eatin' time. Knocked up with the assistance of my lovely new toy.

The use of this song here has just reminded me of a particular bugbear of mine - the use of children/children's choirs in songs. for example "Grandad, Grandad, We Love Youuuuuuuu". Reeeeeeaaaallllly gets my back up.

Spookily enough, I was listening to another 2007 podcast from my imaginary bf, Danny Baker, while knocking these little cakes up and he mentioned the whole song/children singing thing and how annoying they are although I'd already picked my song by then. That's another reason why I love him.

Another thing that gets my goat is when people over-use your name while talking to you, like you/they need reminding of it. Say it when you say 'hello' if you really have to (although that's not even necessary if there's only the two of you there, is it?) and then leave it there.

Oh, and people who say ek-cetera - have I done that one before??? This could be the start of another list.

Apropos of nowt, there's a fairly good chance that my one day old 11/12ths NY resolutions might get smashed shortly (as might I) ... I'm fighting it but think I'm gonnae lose.


EDIT: It's 2pm on Thursday now and the cakes are all gone! One iced and given to my friend at work for missing her birthday on Monday, the others (some iced some left naked for those who don't like icing) left out for my lovely colleagues. I'm a feeder, me.

Another Brick In The Wall, Pink Floyd, 1979. Rock Operas, that's another one ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.