Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Arty Sax shot

Its been an odd day for various reasons and its left me very little time to think about a photo. I do have some backup projects waiting for days like this and one of them is to get an Arty picture of "the Beast", my baritone saxophone.

I virtually live with this instrument at the moment as I am preparing for a performance at a Sax masterclass next week. This makes me sound very competent, which I am not, so at best I am hoping not to be laughed at.

The bari sax is a massive instrument which would be about 6ft long if you uncoiled it and weighs about the same as a small car ! (well it feels like it anyway) the best way to find a bari sax player is to look for a person with big muscles in one arm from carrying it to gigs and a bad back from playing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.