Aljabakphoto

By Aljabak

I love to read books

During the winter, when the weather is bad outside I prefer to read books. Yesterday I finished reading the bestseller by Khaled Hosseini The Kite Runner, which I was delighted. This powerful debut novel ... tells of fierce cruelty and fierce love that redeems. Both are changing lives Amir, the young and rich storyteller who ripens in the last peaceful days of his homeland, before the Revolution and the Russian military incursion. But political events, even those dramatic as those shown in a squadron of dragons, are only part of the story. In a squadron of dragons Haled Hoseini gives us a vivid and life story that reminds us of how his people struggling to triumphs over the forces of violence - forces that threaten it today.
For one day start to read his second novel, A Thousand Splendid Suns, and I think that this novel as good as the previous one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.