Witches in the Snow.

It snowed again last night. Nothing much, maybe about half an inch but it put paid to my plans today. Was going to head out for a walk, but couldn't face the thought of cold toes so I went out and did a bit of cutting back in the garden instead. (The rationale for avoiding the walk seemed to be null and void after a few minutes though - my toes were still cold!).

Anyway, I can now state, officially, that I hate the Snowberry (Symphoricarpos). It gets absolutely everywhere. In dense thickets it also hides a multitude of half rotted leaves (good) and stuff that the casual passer by has lobbed over the garden fence. Today I must have uncovered several polystyrene food containers, lemonade bottles, cokes bottles, beer cans, wine bottles and even the odd football or two. Yes, it has been needing pruned back for quite sometime!

Lots of horrible stuff- but also managed to peel some of the general garden detritus away from the witch hazel. Looking particularly good just now too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.