dark|adapted

By dark

Open me....



That's what this thing is whispering in my ear, as it sits on the countertop staring holes in the back of my neck

How'd it come to take up residence on my countertop? Long story - well, actually, not that long.

I had a 12% coupon for Best Buy this afternoon, and stopped there on the way back to the city. Of course they had the 40d in, which I've been wanting anyway, so it seemed like a perfect opportunity.

Problem is, I'm not sure. It's a lot of money that I don't really want to spend. Although I'm sure I'll get one sooner or later.

And the mirror came loose on my 4-year-old 300d back in November, so that really needs replacing/upgrading anyway.

Waffle, waffle, waffle....

It's living on the counter while I decide what to do. I can't open it, because, if I decide to take it back, there's a 15% restocking fee if it's open.

So - it sits on the counter until I decide for sure one way or the other.

:-(



Also check my back-blip for yesterday.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.