The Moment

By annettes

Went to gas station

-even gas tank was full... Perfect day to get your car washed! It is really scary to sit inside the car when those huge brushes and machines spin and roll around and over you :O But today I got company, and during the wash she said "Where is your camera!?" We also had a nice cup of coffee and chat. It is raining and few degrees above zero. Was the wash really necessary for yearly routine inspection :D Still one of the lamps is dark. Or: one lamp has burned? It needs to be fixed before this inspection. Anyway, the tires are now cheched, air pressure is right, and I feel I had many things (some other things also :) ) done today :)

Since I joined blipfoto I have found my english is really poor. There is so much I would like to say, sometimes, and sometimes I wish I understood something what you write... I try anyway and learn :)

So, how do you say in english that one of the lamps is dark. Or: one lamp has burned. The light is out? Broken? Headlight? Light bulb?

In finnish we say the lamp has burnt. And if the light=lamp is ok, we say the lamp is burning (or switched on). Hmm, forgot that there is several english in the world. Also finnishenglish :)

More washing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.