Savoy Centre

Glasgow Meeting day, and in the West end too, so I walked over there from the tran - taking Renfrew Street. So full of variety There are more glamorous things than the Savoy centre, but I enjoyed it today, and what it stands for. Funny how this turned out (enjoying the superwide distortion, the angle of the yellow box junction, and the fact that the street was empty). Today I also enjoyed more concrete, Newbery Tower and its 1981 post-modern extension (the first of the classic kind in Scotland maybe/probably, just in case you're interested), the Bourdon building, the M8, more concrete, gap sites. AND all of the fantastic older buildings in between, in case I'm accused of having a blinkered view of the city, and which I'll save for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.