"R" - Race Horse

Confused??? well this morning that's what my "R" was... I live near Lambourn, known as Valley of the RaceHorse.. so before Pre-school MT and I went to bag the blip for the day.... mission successful.... A Racehorse.

When driving to pick MT up at mid-day I spotted a Hare in the field, didnt have time to stop but on the way home I drove slowly to see if my any chance it was still there... and yep it was. Pulled up the car expecting it to run... it stayed.. wound down the window it stayed... asked MT politely to be quiet.. he was.... and I managed to capture this wonderful animal that I usually see running bum up away from me.. a wonderful and RARE opportunity that I just had to share. A few more on my Blipfolio.

Thanks to all of your for my blip birthday wishes and lovely comments. Much appreciated... I started on the 24th Dec 2008 missed 32 entry days between then and the end of 2009. Only missed 4 entries in 2010 and none missed to date for 2011... some call it obsession....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.