Snapshot of today

By fiona64

Sky today

Ventured out the moor for a quick walk with the dogs this morning. The wind from the night before had settled a wee bit and with more gales forecast for later on I decided to nip out while I could. Met another dog walker on his way past who mentioned it was cold..yep, half way out and I had to turn back. I had 3 layers on, waterproof jacket, trousers, boots and thermal gloves and hat, and still had to turn back. The windchill was indeed Very cold!!

Managed to grab a few quick shots from the camera. The sun coming through the clouds sort of reminded me a wee bit of a UFO...I have a good imagination..lol

Just in from the loomshed just now to have a wee break - wind sounds a lot worse in the house, just waiting for the electric to go off, so thought I's better upload this while I get the chance. The news here says that there is a Tornado watch for Scotland, including the Western Isles....at present it's gusting 62.1 miles per hour, and the barometer is at 975.4 and falling, which probably means it going to get worse. Anyway, for anyone interested here's our live weather link Click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.