TrishaR

By TrishaR

Chinese Year of the Rabbit

I am grasping at any celebration to use as blip material. Loved this one, as I have two fluffy rabbits in my house. One sits on the mantlepiece (this one) and the other in the bedroom. They don't have names, just rabbit. When Cameron stays he likes to take them both, along with a panda of similar size, to bed with him - cute!

Thought the roof was going to blow off today, the winds are so strong, along with driving rain - not a nice day.

When I was about 9 years old I got two black rabbits, a small male and a female. The female learned how to open the hutch. One morning, as I went to feed them before school, I noticed she had escaped again. Only this time, with it being Spring, my next door neighbour had planted little cabbage, cauliflower and lettuce plants, and the rabbit had eaten them all and was now hiding under his shed!

There was about six of us with brush handles, poles etc trying to make her come out, but the stubborn little madam was not budging! I was told that I had to stay off school till she was back in her hutch, it took ages, and I was in big trouble for not securing the hutch
properly. Then a few weeks later she started bullying and biting the poor male rabbit. Can't remember what happened to them - maybe the pot!!!

Happy New Year of the Rabbit - Cheers!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.